MHA: does its summer rotational internship in audit and accounts sponsor a UK visa?
Unconfirmed. MHA publishes no sponsorship policy for its summer rotational internship in audit and accounts, so we cannot state a firm answer. MHA does not state visa sponsorship terms for this internship.
- Sponsors grads?
- Not published
- Pay vs threshold
- Not published
- Opportunity
- internship
- 2027 cycle
- Internship starts July 2027, applications close 30 October 2026
- Confidence
- high
MHA Summer Rotational Internship in Audit and Accounts: at a glance
MHA's Summer Rotational Internship is a six-week programme in Edinburgh where interns rotate between Audit and Accounts and Business Advisory Services. Interns work on audit assignments, help prepare financial statements and use cloud-based accounting software, with dedicated mentors throughout. The internship may lead to consideration for future trainee roles, including possible September 2028 intakes. Source
- Duration
- 6 weeks“6-Week Edinburgh Summer Rotational Internship in Audit & Accounts”Source
- Start date
- JulySource
- Who can apply
- Penultimate-year students on a Finance, Accounting or related degree“Penultimate-year student on a Finance, Accounting or related degree, predicted to achieve a 2:1 or above with at least 112 UCAS points (or equivalent, such as Scottish Highers at ABBB or HNC/HND), are encouraged to apply.”Source
- Locations
- Edinburgh“6-Week Edinburgh Summer Rotational Internship in Audit & Accounts”Source
- Degree requirement
- Predicted 2:1 or above with at least 112 UCAS points (or equivalent, such as Scottish Highers at ABBB or HNC/HND)Source
- Recruitment stages
- Online application
- Online psychometric tests
- 15-minute virtual interview with a recruiter
- One-hour in-person interview with the team
Every programme and stage at MHA
Applying to MHA? Check your CV first.
Most graduate applications are filtered by an ATS before a human ever sees them. GoRizzume Pro scores your CV against the job description and shows you what to fix.
£0 today, then Pro is £14.99/month from day 8Card needed.
What MHA publishes about this programme
Checked against MHA's own careers pages on 2026-10-09. Anything not published is worth asking the early careers team before you apply.
- Visa sponsorship policy: not published
- Application dates: published
- Programme description: published
- Duration and start date: published
- Who can apply: published
- Pay: not published
- Locations: published
- Degree requirement: published
- Recruitment stages: published
More early careers programmes at MHA
- Graduate Programme (3-year ACA/ACCA training contract)graduate scheme, no published policy
- Apprenticeship Programme, September 2027 (Audit Junior and Accounts Junior AAT/ACA apprenticeships studying AAT Level 3 and 4 then ACA Level 7; Tax Associate ATT/CTA apprenticeship studying ATT Level 5 and CTA Level 7)apprenticeship, no published policy
Sources
Verdict last checked 2026-10-09. How we check programme verdicts
Common questions
Does MHA sponsor visas for its summer rotational internship in audit and accounts?
Unconfirmed. MHA publishes no sponsorship policy for its summer rotational internship in audit and accounts, so we cannot state a firm answer. A 6-week summer programme based in Edinburgh for penultimate-year finance or accounting students. The internship rotates between Audit and Business Advisory Services teams, providing hands-on experience on real client projects. Mentorship and structured training included. MHA does not state visa sponsorship terms for this internship.
What is the MHA summer rotational internship in audit and accounts?
MHA's Summer Rotational Internship is a six-week programme in Edinburgh where interns rotate between Audit and Accounts and Business Advisory Services. Interns work on audit assignments, help prepare financial statements and use cloud-based accounting software, with dedicated mentors throughout. The internship may lead to consideration for future trainee roles, including possible September 2028 intakes.
Does the pay clear the UK Skilled Worker salary threshold?
The pay for this scheme is not published clearly enough to judge against the threshold.
When do applications open for the MHA summer rotational internship in audit and accounts?
Internship starts July 2027, applications close 30 October 2026. Checked on 2026-10-09 against MHA's own site.
How long is the MHA summer rotational internship in audit and accounts?
6 weeks, according to MHA's own careers information.
When does the MHA summer rotational internship in audit and accounts start?
July, according to MHA's own careers information.
Who can apply for the MHA summer rotational internship in audit and accounts?
Penultimate-year students on a Finance, Accounting or related degree, according to MHA's own careers information.
Where is the MHA summer rotational internship in audit and accounts based?
Edinburgh, according to MHA's own careers information.
What degree do you need for the MHA summer rotational internship in audit and accounts?
Predicted 2:1 or above with at least 112 UCAS points (or equivalent, such as Scottish Highers at ABBB or HNC/HND), according to MHA's own careers information.
What are the recruitment stages for the MHA summer rotational internship in audit and accounts?
Online application, Online psychometric tests, 15-minute virtual interview with a recruiter, One-hour in-person interview with the team, according to MHA's own careers information.
How should I confirm MHA's sponsorship before applying?
Read the specific vacancy on MHA's careers site, ask its early-careers team directly, and check the employer on the gov.uk Register of Licensed Sponsors. Policies and thresholds change, so treat this page as a starting point and confirm for the exact role and cycle.
Related guides
Other accounting & professional services schemes
- Deloitte UKSponsors
- PwC UKSome tracks
- EY UKSome tracks
- KPMG UKSome tracks
- Grant Thornton UKNo
- BDO UKNo
- Forvis Mazars UKSome tracks
- RSM UKNot published
- Crowe UKNo
- MHANot published
- Azets UKNo
- PKF LittlejohnNo
- Menzies LLPNot published
- Buzzacott LLPNo
- Evelyn PartnersNot published
- S&WSome tracks
- Moore Kingston SmithNot published
- Haysmacintyre (HaysMac)Not published
- SafferyNo
- Bishop FlemingNo
- Cooper ParryNo
- Johnston CarmichaelNot published
- Armstrong WatsonNot published
- UHY Hacker YoungNot published
- Duncan & ToplisNot published
- PwC UKNo
- Deloitte UKNo
- EY UKNo
- BDO UKNo
- PwC UKSome tracks
- EY UKNo
- KPMG UKNo
- Deloitte UKNo
- BDO UKNo
- Grant Thornton UKNo
- RSM UKNo
- Forvis Mazars UKNo
- AzetsNot published
- PwC UKNo
- Deloitte UKNo
- KPMG UKNot published
- EY UKNot published
- BDO UKNo
- Grant Thornton UKNo
- SavillsNot published
- CBRE UKNot published
- Knight FrankNot published
- HW FisherNot published
- Lubbock FineNot published
- HazlewoodsNot published
- Randall & PayneNot published
- Scrutton BlandNot published
- Bishop FlemingNo
- PKF Francis ClarkNot published
- HurstNot published
- SeduloNot published
- XeinadinNot published
- Henderson LoggieNot published
- Barnett WaddinghamNo
- AABNot published
- AABNot published
- DainsNo
- CT Accountants & AdvisersNo
- RELXNot published
- SRLVNot published
- Arnold ClarkNot published
- Begbies Traynor GroupNo
- Audit ScotlandNot published
- Cooper ParryNo
- EY UKNo
- S&WSome tracks
- SafferyNo
- SavillsNot published
- BDO UKNo
- HazlewoodsNot published
- KPMG UKNo
- Deloitte UKNot published
- PwC UKNo
- Forvis Mazars UKNo
- Forvis Mazars UKNo
- HW FisherNot published
- Haysmacintyre (HaysMac)Not published
- PKF Francis ClarkNot published
- PKF LittlejohnNot published
- S&WNot published
- Kreston ReevesNot published
- GravitaNot published
- Goodman JonesNot published
- Armstrong WatsonNot published
- Arnold ClarkNot published
- Armstrong WatsonNot published
- Begbies Traynor GroupNo
- Duncan & ToplisNot published
- Evelyn PartnersNot published
- Evelyn PartnersNot published
- Haysmacintyre (HaysMac)Not published
- Moore Kingston SmithNot published
- PKF LittlejohnNo
- XeinadinNot published
- XeinadinNot published
- Moore Kingston SmithNot published
- Hardcastle BurtonNot published
- James Cowper KrestonNot published
- Old MillNot published
- BuzzacottNo
- SafferyNo
- Menzies LLPNo
- Lovewell BlakeNot published
- DainsNo
- Kreston ReevesNot published
- Bishop FlemingNo
- Price BaileyNo
- Larking GowenNot published
- MHANot published
- Mercer & HoleNot published
- WellersNo
- DJHNot published
- Smailes GoldieNot published
- A4G LLPNot published
- SRLVNot published
- Johnston CarmichaelNo
- Moore Northern IrelandNot published
Before you apply
Check your CV against UK applicant tracking systems, then tailor it to the schemes that can actually sponsor you. GoRizzume Pro and Premium start with a 7-day free trial on monthly billing.
Pro: £0 today, then £14.99/month. Card needed, we email you the day before, cancel anytime.
Other accounting schemes we track
Sponsorship data: Home Office register + job ad wording. Not immigration advice, verify on gov.uk. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. How we check this data.