2027 intake
UK degree apprenticeships, checked against what each employer publishes
Degree and higher apprenticeships for 2027 at the employers school leavers actually ask about, read from each employer’s own site. An apprenticeship at this level is a salaried job with a funded degree attached, and it competes with university rather than substituting for it.
179 programmes we checked by hand
7 publish a date you can plan around. Where an employer publishes none, the row says so rather than showing a date they never set.
| Employer | Programme | Applications | Sponsorship |
|---|---|---|---|
| Burges Salmon | Legal Apprenticeship, Level 7 Solicitor Apprenticeship, six years (with BPP University) | Open | Not published |
| Dentons | Solicitor Apprenticeship | Open | Not published |
| Eversheds Sutherland | UK Solicitor Apprenticeship, Level 7, six years (LLB plus SQE) | Open | Not published |
| PwC UK | Flying Start Accounting degree programme (BSc plus ICAEW ACA route) | Open | No |
| Reed Smith | Solicitor Apprenticeship | Open | Not published |
| Slaughter and May | Solicitor Apprenticeship Programme, six years (LLB Law and Legal Practice degree plus SQE) | Open | Not published |
| Stephenson Harwood | Solicitor Apprenticeship | Open | Not published |
| EDF Energy UK | Nuclear Science and Nuclear Engineering Degree Apprenticeships (BEng), plus Level 2 to 5 technical and business apprenticeships (Health Physics Monitor, Engineering Maintenance Technician, Wind Turbine Technician, SCADA Technician, Data Analyst, Project Management BSc) | Rolling, closes when filled | Not published |
| Airbus | Degree Apprenticeship (Levels 4 to 7, including Systems and Software Engineering, Electromechanical Engineering, Data Analytics) | Not open yet | No |
| A&O Shearman | Solicitor Apprenticeship, London, Level 7 (LLB Hons Law and Legal Practice plus SQE) | No published deadline | No |
| Abri | Abri Apprenticeships, trade and corporate | No published deadline | Not published |
| Accenture UK | Digital and Technology Solutions Professional Apprenticeship (BSc), Level 6 AI Engineer Apprenticeship, Chartered Manager Apprenticeship (BSc) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Alan Boswell Group | Insurance Adviser Apprenticeship Scheme | No published deadline | Not published |
| Almac Group | Almac Accelerate Higher Level Apprenticeship | No published deadline | Not published |
| Alzheimer's Society | Apprenticeships (including Business Administration) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Anglian Water | Future Skills apprenticeship and graduate programmes | No published deadline | Not published |
| ANS Group | ANS Academy Level 3 Information Communication Technician apprenticeship | No published deadline | Not published |
| Arm | UK Apprentice Programme (alongside Intern and Graduate programmes) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Asda | Retail and Logistics Degree Apprenticeship, BA (Hons) Business Management Professional with Manchester Metropolitan University | No published deadline | Not published |
| AstraZeneca | Scientist Apprenticeship Programme, Level 6 Laboratory Scientist Degree Apprenticeship (BSc, with Manchester Metropolitan University) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Auto Trader | Early Careers Apprenticeship Programme | No published deadline | Not published |
| AVEVA | Apprenticeship (Finance and People or HR) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Avison Young UK | Real Estate Apprenticeship | No published deadline | Not published |
| Aviva | Technology and Change apprenticeship pathway, Levels 3 to 6 (Business Analyst, Project Manager, Software Development, IT Support), plus Corporate Functions, Claims, and Pricing and Underwriting pathways | No published deadline | No |
| Azets | School and College Leaver route, Audit, Tax or Accounts and Business Advisory (AAT, then ATT/CTA, ACA or ICAS) | No published deadline | Not published |
| B&Q (Kingfisher) | Chartered Manager Degree Apprenticeship (Level 6) and Senior Leader with MBA Apprenticeship (Level 7) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Babcock International | Degree, Graduate, Higher, Advanced, Intermediate and Engineering Trades Apprenticeships | No published deadline | Not published |
| BAE Systems | Degree Apprenticeship (Level 6, engineering and digital disciplines) | No published deadline | No |
| Bank of England | Apprenticeships, Level 4 or degree-level | No published deadline | No |
| Barchester Healthcare | Early Careers Programme and Apprenticeships | No published deadline | Not published |
| Barclays | Higher and Degree or Graduate Apprenticeships (Developer, Technology Analyst, Operations, Risk, Compliance, Business Banking, Global Transaction Banking, UK Corporate Banking, Private Banking and Wealth Management) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Barratt Redrow | Construction Higher and Degree Apprenticeship | No published deadline | Not published |
| BDO UK | School Leaver Apprenticeship (Audit, Tax or Advisory, four years) | No published deadline | No |
| Bidwells | RICS Chartered Surveying Degree Apprenticeship | No published deadline | Not published |
| BMS Group | UK Apprenticeships in Client Support, Operations, Human Resources, Risk and Compliance, and Claims | No published deadline | Not published |
| Boots UK | Chartered Manager Degree Apprenticeship, BA (Hons) Management and Leadership with Nottingham Trent University | No published deadline | Not published |
| British Library | British Library Apprenticeships, levels 2 and 3 | No published deadline | Not published |
| Britvic | Engineering Level 3 Apprenticeship in Food and Drink Maintenance | No published deadline | Not published |
| BT Group | Apprenticeships (alongside Graduate and Internship programmes) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Bytes Technology Group | Apprenticeships across Bytes Software Services, from marketing to systems development | No published deadline | Not published |
| Cadent Gas | Future Field Force apprenticeship, installing, maintaining and repairing gas mains and services | No published deadline | Not published |
| Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust | Direct Entry Apprenticeships (Business Administration, Customer Service, Healthcare Science, Lab Technician and clinical routes) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Canal & River Trust | Canal & River Trust Apprenticeships | No published deadline | Not published |
| Canopius | Canopius Early Careers Apprenticeships | No published deadline | No |
| Care UK | Early Careers (work experience, supported work placements, T Level placements, apprenticeships for 16 year old school leavers) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Ceres Power | Level 4 Engineering Manufacturing Technician apprenticeship, 42 months, four places a year | No published deadline | Not published |
| CGI UK | Degree Apprenticeship | No published deadline | Not published |
| Channel 4 | Apprenticeships (4Skills) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Clifford Chance | Paralegal Apprenticeship, Level 3 (Newcastle Legal Delivery Centre, with the University of Law) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Co-op | Food Technologist Degree Apprenticeship, Level 6, BSc (Hons) with Sheffield Hallam University | No published deadline | Not published |
| Coca-Cola Europacific Partners GB | Post-apprenticeship degree route with university partners in Engineering, Supply Chain Management or Business Management (no standalone degree apprenticeship currently advertised) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Colliers UK | Degree Level Apprenticeship | No published deadline | Not published |
| Compass Group UK | Apprenticeships Level 2 to Level 6 across Business, Digital & Technology, Finance, Hospitality, HR & Learning Development, Procurement & Supply Chain and Retail | No published deadline | No |
| Computacenter | IT and Business Administration Apprenticeship | No published deadline | Not published |
| Covéa Insurance | Apprentice programme | No published deadline | Not published |
| CPI | CPI Apprenticeship | No published deadline | Not published |
| Cranswick | Level 6 Degree Apprenticeship (Food Development, Food Science, Sales and Marketing, IT, Operations) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Cranswick | Level 2 and Level 3 Apprenticeships (Engineering, Health and Safety in Manufacturing, Butchery, Stockperson) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Cygnet Health Care | Apprenticeship Pathways (Nursing, Support Work, Occupational Therapy, Assistant Practitioner, Leadership and Management, Digital and Data Services) | No published deadline | No |
| Deloitte UK | BrightStart Higher Apprenticeship, Audit (ACA or CA) | No published deadline | No |
| Diageo | Graduate Apprenticeship, BEng (Hons) Engineering: Design & Manufacture (Mechanical) with Heriot-Watt University; SCQF Level 6 / HNC Engineering routes | No published deadline | Not published |
| Disney | UK Apprenticeships | No published deadline | Not published |
| DLA Piper UK | Solicitor Apprenticeship, Level 7 (LLB in Legal Practice and Skills plus SQE, with the University of Law) | No published deadline | No |
| Dstl | Levels 3 to 7 Apprenticeships (Ordnance, Munitions & Explosives, Software Engineering, Embedded Electronics, Cyber Technologies & Solutions, Laboratory Technician, Business Administration) | No published deadline | No |
| Electricity North West | Advanced and higher level apprenticeships, Level 3 or Level 4, two to three years | No published deadline | Not published |
| Evri | Apprenticeships Level 3 to Level 6 (Commercial, Tech, Operations) | No published deadline | No |
| EY UK | Level 7 Accountancy and Taxation Apprenticeship (Audit, Tax and Finance Operations business apprenticeships; Digital and Technology and Business Leadership degree apprenticeships) | No published deadline | No |
| FDM Group | Apprenticeship Programme (Digital Tech Solutions degree apprenticeship) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Forvis Mazars UK | School Leaver Apprenticeship, various business areas (Accounting & Outsourcing, Tax, Audit) | No published deadline | No |
| Frontier Economics | Apprentice Analyst Programme, BSc Economics at the University of Kent | No published deadline | No |
| GCHQ | CyberFirst Degree Apprenticeship | No published deadline | No |
| Global | Broadcast Journalism Apprenticeship Scheme | No published deadline | Not published |
| Grant Thornton UK | Trainee Apprenticeship, Audit, Tax or Advisory (Level 4 then Level 7 apprenticeship qualifications) | No published deadline | No |
| Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children NHS Foundation Trust | GOSH Apprenticeships (clinical and non-clinical, entry to degree level) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Greater London Authority | City Hall Business Administration Apprenticeship | No published deadline | Not published |
| GSK | Degree apprenticeships across business and supply chain, finance, laboratory, pharmaceutical technical, project management, IT and manufacturing science (e.g. Level 6 Supply Chain and Logistics) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Hazlewoods | Apprenticeships and Early Careers | No published deadline | Not published |
| Henry Boot | Apprenticeships Levels 2 to 7 | No published deadline | Not published |
| Hollis | Chartered Surveyor Apprenticeship (Level 6) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Home Group | Home Group Apprenticeship Programme, levels 2 to 7 | No published deadline | Not published |
| Honda UK | Honda Apprenticeship Programme (Cars, Motorcycles, ATV, Customer Service) | No published deadline | Not published |
| HSBC UK | Degree apprenticeships (plus Foundation/Modern apprenticeships), Sheffield tech centre and Birmingham HQ | No published deadline | Not published |
| IBM UK | IBM Apprenticeship Program | No published deadline | Not published |
| Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust | Apprenticeships (administration, therapy support, laboratory science) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Irwin Mitchell | Apprenticeships (Solicitor Level 7, Paralegal Level 3, Assistant Accountant, Business Administration) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Isio | Early Careers apprenticeships, including the Actuarial and Consulting Apprenticeship | No published deadline | Not published |
| ITV | ITV Apprenticeships (level and named degree apprenticeship not specified on the overview page) | No published deadline | Not published |
| John Lewis Partnership | Degree apprenticeships (Level 6/7) across Data, Finance, HR, Supply Chain and Retail, not individually named on the public apprenticeships page | No published deadline | Not published |
| King's College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust | Apprenticeships (Business admin, Finance, Estates, Healthcare science, Pharmacy, HR, Leadership and management, Informatics, Nursing, AHP, Improvement) | No published deadline | No |
| Knight Frank | Level 6 Chartered Surveyor Degree Apprenticeship (Building Surveying and Project Management routes) | No published deadline | Not published |
| KPMG UK | Audit Apprenticeship (AAT Level 3/4 plus Level 7 ACA or CA) | No published deadline | No |
| Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust | Entry Level Apprenticeships (Clinical Support Worker, Healthcare Scientist and other Level 2-7 pathways) | No published deadline | No |
| Legal & General | Apprenticeships, Level 2 to 6 (Accounting, Business Administration, Business Analysis, Customer Service, Data, Project Management, Financial Crime, Technology, Software Engineering) | No published deadline | No |
| Leonardo UK | Engineering, Business and Cyber Apprenticeships (two to four year schemes) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Lidl GB | Retail Leadership Degree Apprenticeship, BSc (Hons) Retail Leadership with Kingston University | No published deadline | No |
| Liverpool City Council | Young Futures Apprenticeship Programme | No published deadline | No |
| Lloyd's of London | Business Apprenticeship Programme, Level 6 Business Degree Apprenticeship (plus Insurance Apprenticeship and Level 5 CIPD HR Apprenticeship) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Lloyds Banking Group | Apprenticeship programme (multiple business areas, group-wide) | No published deadline | No |
| Lockheed Martin UK | Apprenticeships (alongside the 2-year Graduate Programme and Placement Students Programme) | No published deadline | Not published |
| London Borough of Hackney | Hackney Council Apprenticeship Programme, levels 2 to 6 | No published deadline | No |
| M&G | Apprenticeships (Finance, Human Resources, Technology, Risk, Wealth and Asset Management) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Mace | Apprenticeship Programme | No published deadline | Not published |
| Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust | MFT Apprenticeship Programmes, levels 2 to 4 | No published deadline | Some tracks |
| Marks & Spencer | Retail Leaders Degree Apprenticeship (Level 6) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Mars UK | Operations, Engineering, Digital and Field Sales apprenticeships (level not specified on the overview page) | No published deadline | Not published |
| MBDA UK | Level 6 Degree Apprenticeship (Business, Systems Engineering, Software) and Level 3 to 4 Engineering, Software and Manufacturing Apprenticeships | No published deadline | No |
| Mondelez UK | Level 3 to Level 6 Degree Apprenticeships (Sales, Research & Development, Supply Chain, Reading Scientific Services) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Moorfields Eye Hospital NHS Foundation Trust | Apprenticeships (trainee entry route: business admin, clinical support, digital, estates, finance, healthcare, nursing, pharmacy technician) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Morgan Sindall Construction | Apprenticeships and Trainee Schemes | No published deadline | Not published |
| Morrisons | Degree Apprenticeships (Retail, Corporate, Manufacturing, Food Technical), with University of Bradford and Sheffield Hallam University | No published deadline | Not published |
| Mott MacDonald | Degree apprenticeship (alongside Advanced Level 3, Higher Level 4 and Scottish Modern apprenticeships) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Nando's | School Leavers Programme (Hospitality Team Member Apprenticeship) | No published deadline | Not published |
| National Gas | Level 3, Level 4 and degree apprenticeships in Operations, HR, Construction, Finance, Cyber and Technology | No published deadline | Not published |
| National Nuclear Laboratory | Apprenticeship scheme in science, engineering, mathematics and business administration, typically two years | No published deadline | Not published |
| National Trust | National Trust Apprenticeships, levels 2 to 4 | No published deadline | No |
| NatWest Group | Degree-Level Apprenticeship, Level 6 Financial Services Professional Apprenticeship (plus Business Administration, Customer Service, Digital and Technology, Relationship Management apprenticeships) | No published deadline | No |
| NESO | Trainee Power System Engineer Higher Apprenticeship, Level 4 with a route to Level 5 | No published deadline | Not published |
| Nestle UK | Food Technologist Degree Apprenticeship, Level 6 Food Industry Technical Professional standard with integrated BSc in Food Technology | No published deadline | Not published |
| Network Rail | Apprenticeships across engineering, finance, business and IT | No published deadline | Not published |
| Next | Logistics Management Degree Apprenticeship, Chartered Manager Degree Apprenticeship BSc (Hons) Applied Business Management with Corndel | No published deadline | Not published |
| Norbrook Laboratories | Science and Engineering Apprenticeship | No published deadline | Not published |
| Northern Gas Networks | Gas Apprenticeships, Customer Engineer and Electrical Engineering routes | No published deadline | Not published |
| Norton Rose Fulbright | Paralegal Apprenticeship, Level 3 (Newcastle, with BPP University Law School) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Nuffield Health | Apprenticeships (including Trainee Nurse Associate) and 12-month Preceptorship | No published deadline | Not published |
| Oxford Instruments | Apprenticeships, Level 3 to Level 7 Degree Apprenticeship | No published deadline | Not published |
| Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust | Young Apprenticeship Programme | No published deadline | Not published |
| Police Now | National Graduate Leadership Programme (completes the Police Constable Degree Apprenticeship, PCDA) | No published deadline | No |
| Premier Foods | Level 3 and Level 6 Apprenticeships (engineering, food technology, packaging, laboratory science, finance, HR, IT) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Princes Group | Apprenticeship Programme (Engineering, Food Technology and Technical, Project Management, Coaching, Leadership) | No published deadline | Not published |
| QinetiQ | Level 6/7 Bachelor's and Master's Degree Apprenticeships and Advanced Apprenticeships (Aeronautical Avionics, Mechanical Manufacturing, Business Administration, Project Management, Facilities Management) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Randall & Payne | Apprentices and Graduates Programme | No published deadline | Not published |
| Raytheon UK | Advanced, Higher and Degree Apprenticeships (80% on-the-job, 20% study) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Rolls-Royce | Higher and Degree Apprenticeship (Engineering, Aerospace, Submarines, Business) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Royal Air Force | Level 2 to Level 4+ trade apprenticeships, awarded automatically during initial trade training after enlistment | No published deadline | Not published |
| RSM UK | Audit School Leaver programme, Level 4 then Level 7 apprenticeship (Chartered Accountant route) | No published deadline | No |
| RWE UK | UK apprenticeship programmes across generation, offshore wind and supply and trading | No published deadline | Not published |
| Sanctuary Group | Sanctuary Apprenticeship Programme | No published deadline | Not published |
| Schroders | Apprenticeship Programme, Level 3 and 4 (Client Services, Marketing and Communications, Investment Product, Wealth Management) | No published deadline | No |
| Scottish Water | Scottish Water Modern and Graduate Apprenticeships | No published deadline | Not published |
| Screwfix | Level 4 Retail Manager Apprenticeship (Trade Up to Branch Manager) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Sellafield Ltd | Apprenticeship scheme for school leavers | No published deadline | Not published |
| Sheffield City Council | Sheffield City Council Apprenticeships | No published deadline | Not published |
| Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust | Apprenticeships, including the PROUD entry-level Customer Service apprenticeship and Healthcare Science Practitioner Apprenticeship | No published deadline | Not published |
| Shoosmiths | Solicitor Apprenticeship, six years (SQE preparation with BPP University) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Sizewell C | Early careers intake of graduate schemes, apprenticeships, industrial placements and internships | No published deadline | Not published |
| Sky | Apprenticeships (alongside Graduate and Internship programmes) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Softcat | Apprenticeship (Sales, Commercial, Business or Technical) | No published deadline | Not published |
| South Staffs Water | Three year apprenticeship scheme based in Walsall, described as the company's Talent Pipeline | No published deadline | Not published |
| Southern Water | Apprenticeships in Category Specialist, Commercial Specialist, Water Network Inspector and Engineering Maintenance | No published deadline | Not published |
| Specsavers | Optical Assistant Apprenticeship | No published deadline | Not published |
| Spire Healthcare | Spire Nursing Apprenticeship Programme | No published deadline | Not published |
| Sterling Pharma Solutions | Apprenticeship Programme | No published deadline | Not published |
| Surrey County Council | Surrey County Council Apprenticeships | No published deadline | Not published |
| Telent | Apprenticeship (rail, ICT, project management and business) | No published deadline | Not published |
| The Guinness Partnership | Guinness Partnership Apprenticeships, intermediate to advanced | No published deadline | Not published |
| The Hyde Group | Apprenticeships at Hyde | No published deadline | Not published |
| The Pirbright Institute | Institute Apprenticeship Scheme | No published deadline | Not published |
| The Roslin Institute | Modern Apprenticeships | No published deadline | Not published |
| Three UK (VodafoneThree) | Level 3 to 6 Apprenticeships (Field Engineering, IT Support, Pre-Sales, Project Management, Product Management, Commercial, Network Engineering, Data Analytics, AI Machine Learning) plus an SCQF Level 8 Network Engineering route in Scotland | No published deadline | No |
| Transport for London | TfL Apprenticeships (degree-level route not specified; roles currently closed) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Transport for London | Apprenticeships and graduate schemes (roles closed for the current cycle at time of research) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Turner & Townsend | Apprentice Development Programme (Cost and Commercial Management, Project Controls, Project Management) | No published deadline | No |
| UK Power Networks | Power Industry Apprenticeship in cable jointing, overhead lines or substation fitting, plus Digital Academy routes | No published deadline | Not published |
| UKAEA | Advanced Engineering, Mechanical Design Engineer, Engineering Technician, Procurement, Project Management, Electrical Engineering and Business Support Apprenticeships | No published deadline | Not published |
| Unilever | Level 6 Degree Apprenticeships (Digital Marketing, Digital and Technology Solutions, Chartered Management, Data Science, B2B Sales, Product Design Development) | No published deadline | Not published |
| University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust | Apprenticeships (finance, IT, business administration, healthcare assistant, catering, medical engineering and clinical routes) | No published deadline | Not published |
| University of Bristol | eXcelBristol Apprentices | No published deadline | Not published |
| Urenco | Maintenance and Operations Apprenticeship Programme at Capenhurst, with Level 3 qualifications | No published deadline | Not published |
| Verlingue | Verlingue Apprentice Academy | No published deadline | Not published |
| Virgin Media O2 | Apprenticeship Schemes (engineering, digital, business and customer) | No published deadline | Not published |
| Vistry Group | RISE Trainee Programme | No published deadline | Not published |
| Vodafone UK | Apprentice Programmes | No published deadline | No |
| VolkerWessels UK | Apprenticeships Levels 2 to 7 | No published deadline | Not published |
| Wellcome Sanger Institute | Apprenticeships, Intermediate Level 2 to Degree Level 6 | No published deadline | Not published |
| Whitbread (Premier Inn) | Software Engineering Degree Apprenticeships (Levels 3-6) at the Support Centre | No published deadline | Not published |
| Workman | Building Surveyor and Management Surveyor Apprenticeships | No published deadline | Not published |
| Yorkshire Water | Level 3 and Level 4 apprenticeships, field based and office based | No published deadline | Not published |
| Zurich UK | Apprenticeships across Actuarial, Compliance and Risk, Data and Technology, Engineering Surveyor, Accounting, Human Resources, Insurance, Marketing, and Risk Engineering | No published deadline | No |
| Freshfields | Solicitor Apprenticeship Programme, six years to qualified solicitor (Law LLB with BPP) | Closed for this cycle | No |
Free to read and free to link. No account needed for anything on this table.
30 live degree apprenticeships right now
Read from 10 employers’ own careers systems, not a job board. Last checked 23 September 2026. 12 are at employers licensed to sponsor a Skilled Worker visa.
- 2027 Risk Analyst Higher Apprenticeship Programme GlasgowBarclaysGlasgow Campus
- 2027 MUFG Apprenticeship Programme: Client KYCMUFGLondon
- Pastry Chef ApprenticeMillennium Hotel And Resorts UkLondon, England, United Kingdom
- Helpdesk Apprentice BasildonARCBasildon, United Kingdom
- Nursery ApprenticeToadhallnurseryWalton on Thames, Surrey, United Kingdom
Free account. Apply links, deadlines, and how your CV scores against each one.
Questions school leavers and sixth formers ask
What is a degree apprenticeship?
A paid job, normally four to six years, with a part-funded degree studied alongside it. You are an employee from day one, you pay nothing towards the degree, and at the end you hold the same qualification as a graduate plus several years of experience. Level 6 awards a bachelors degree, Level 7 a masters or a chartered professional qualification.
Is a degree apprenticeship worth more than a degree?
It depends on the employer rather than the route. At the firms on this page the apprenticeship leads to the same professional qualification as the graduate scheme, which is the case worth taking seriously. The trade is less choice of subject and less mobility later, in exchange for no tuition debt and a salary from the start.
When do degree apprenticeship applications close?
Most large employers open in the autumn before the September start and close between January and March, and several close early on volume. Each programme below shows the employer’s own dates where they publish them, and says nothing where they do not.
Can an international student do a UK apprenticeship?
Usually not, and it is worth knowing before you apply. Apprenticeships in England are government funded, which brings eligibility conditions an employer cannot waive, and employers rarely sponsor a visa for one. Where an employer states the requirement we quote it on the programme; where an employer publishes nothing we say that instead of guessing.