Hill Dickinson early careers: how to get in

Last checked 2026-10-09 against Hill Dickinson's own careers pages. Every stage below links to where it was read. GoRizzume is independent and not affiliated with Hill Dickinson. How we check

At a glance

Training Contract

How Hill Dickinson recruits

Training contracts commencing September 2029 (applications 1 October 2026 to 10 January 2027). 6 stages, from Hill Dickinson's own careers pages, checked 2026-10-03. Test providers are named only where Hill Dickinson names them.

  1. Online application form

    Application form

    Online form with personal details and Hill Dickinson specific questions; LawCareers.Net MyLocker can upload academic details. Early stages are name-blind.

    “Complete our online application form – fill in your personal details and answer questions specific to Hill Dickinson.”
  2. Online assessment (interactive questions)

    Online tests

    Online assessment with interactive questions, taken alongside a recorded video interview. Provider not named. Can be sent before the window closes.

    “Online assessment – complete interactive questions and a recorded video interview.”
    Source
  3. Recorded video interview

    Recorded video interview

    Recorded video interview forming part of the online assessment. Question count, timings and platform not stated.

    “Online assessment – complete interactive questions and a recorded video interview.”
  4. Insight day (optional)

    Other stage

    Shortlisted training contract candidates are invited to an optional but encouraged insight day at their chosen office, with interactive exercises, before the final stage.

    “Candidates who are shortlisted for a training contract will be invited to attend an insight day before progressing to the final stage of the recruitment process.”
  5. Assessment day

    Assessment centre

    In-person assessment day with interactive tasks, group activities and presentations.

    “Assessment day – join us in person for interactive tasks, group activities and presentations.”
  6. Panel interview

    Final interview

    In-person panel interview with the team.

    “Panel interview – meet with our team for an in-person interview.”
    Source

Apprenticeships

How Hill Dickinson recruits

2027 intake. 4 stages, from Hill Dickinson's own careers pages, checked 2026-10-09. Test providers are named only where Hill Dickinson names them.

  1. Online application form

    Application form

    Complete online application form with personal details and questions specific to Hill Dickinson.

    “Step 1 Complete our online application form - fill in your personal details and answer questions specific to Hill Dickinson.”
  2. Online assessment

    Online tests

    Complete interactive questions and a recorded video interview.

    “Step 2 Online assessment - complete interactive questions and a recorded video interview.”
    Source
  3. Assessment day

    Assessment centre

    Join in person for interactive tasks, group activities and presentations.

    “Step 3 Assessment day - join us in person for interactive tasks, group activities and presentations.”
  4. Panel interview

    Final interview

    In-person interview with Hill Dickinson team members.

    “Step 4 Panel interview - meet with our team for an in-person interview.”
    Source

Internship Programme

How Hill Dickinson recruits

Summer 2027 paid four-week internships. 5 stages, from Hill Dickinson's own careers pages, checked 2026-10-03. Test providers are named only where Hill Dickinson names them.

  1. Online application form

    Application form

    Online form with personal details and Hill Dickinson specific questions; LawCareers.Net MyLocker can upload academic details. Early stages are name-blind.

    “Complete our online application form – fill in your personal details and answer questions specific to Hill Dickinson.”
  2. Online assessment (interactive questions)

    Online tests

    Online assessment with interactive questions, taken alongside a recorded video interview. Provider not named. Can be sent before the window closes.

    “Online assessment – complete interactive questions and a recorded video interview.”
    Source
  3. Recorded video interview

    Recorded video interview

    Recorded video interview forming part of the online assessment. Question count, timings and platform not stated.

    “Online assessment – complete interactive questions and a recorded video interview.”
  4. Assessment day

    Assessment centre

    In-person assessment day with interactive tasks, group activities and presentations.

    “Assessment day – join us in person for interactive tasks, group activities and presentations.”
  5. Panel interview

    Final interview

    In-person panel interview with the team.

    “Panel interview – meet with our team for an in-person interview.”
    Source

Visa sponsorship

  • Training Contract

    Two-year training contract starting September 2029 across six UK offices, applications open 1 October 2026 until 10 January 2027.

  • Apprenticeships

    Apprenticeships offering alternative pathway into legal profession.

  • Internship Programme

    Four paid four-week summer 2027 internships aimed at widening-access candidates, applications 1 October to 15 November 2026.

Hill Dickinson on the Home Office sponsor register

This is general information, not immigration advice. Check gov.uk and the employer's own FAQ before you apply: rules change.

Common questions

What is the Hill Dickinson training contract application process?
Hill Dickinson's own careers pages describe 6 stages: Online application form, then Online assessment (interactive questions), then Recorded video interview, then Insight day (optional), then Assessment day, then Panel interview.
Does Hill Dickinson use a recorded video interview?
Yes. Hill Dickinson lists a recorded video interview stage ("Recorded video interview").

Related guides

All interview and assessment guides

Other schemes we track

  • J.P. Morgan
  • Goldman Sachs
  • Morgan Stanley
  • McKinsey & Company
  • Bain & Company
  • Boston Consulting Group
  • Citi
  • Lazard
  • Barclays
  • HSBC
  • Bank of America
  • Rothschild & Co
  • Clifford Chance
  • Linklaters

Deadlines, stages and tests for each scheme. Not affiliated with any firm.

Used by students studying at

  • UCL
  • University of London
  • BPP University
  • King's College London
  • Kingston University
  • Northumbria University
  • Birmingham City University
  • Bournemouth University
  • Comsats University Islamabad
  • Glasgow Caledonian University
  • LSE
  • Nottingham Trent University
  • Ulster University
  • University of Bath
  • University of Bradford
  • University of Bristol
  • University of Cape Coast
  • University of East London
  • University of Hertfordshire
  • University of Leeds
  • University of Manchester
  • University of Nottingham
  • University of Roehampton
  • University of Salford
  • University of Southampton
  • University of Warwick
  • Durham University

Universities our users and Campus Crew study at. Not affiliated with any university.

GoRizzume is independent and is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by Hill Dickinson. Names are used only to identify Hill Dickinson's recruitment process. Practice in GoRizzume is original material written in the style of common assessment formats, not the employer's or provider's actual tests. Processes change, so always check Hill Dickinson's official careers site before applying.

Sponsorship data: Home Office register + job ad wording. Not immigration advice, verify on gov.uk. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. How we check this data.