Imperial College London: does its graduate finance training scheme sponsor a UK visa?

No published policyGraduate Finance Training Scheme

Unconfirmed. Imperial College London publishes no sponsorship policy for its graduate finance training scheme, so we cannot state a firm answer. The three-year rotational scheme places Graduate Finance Analysts across at least three placements in faculty finance, commercial and central support teams, while Imperial funds the full CIMA qualification alongside a Level 7 apprenticeship. Imperial's own salary and benefits page confirms a fixed starting salary of £34,000 with progression tied to performance and exam success, but does not state a nationality or visa sponsorship policy anywhere on the pages checked.

Sponsors grads?
Not published
Pay vs threshold
Clears the threshold
Opportunity
graduate scheme
Pay
£34,000 fixed starting salary
2027 cycle
No published date as of 23 September 2026
Confidence
medium
Fixed starting salary of £34,000 with progression dependent on performance and exam success
Imperial College London, from its own careers pages
The catch: A separate search turned up a claim that Imperial skipped its 2026 graduate finance intake; the scheme's own current apply page does not repeat that pause, so confirm live recruitment status before assuming either way.

Applying to Imperial College London? Check your CV first.

Most graduate applications are filtered by an ATS before a human ever sees them. Scan your CV against a real job description in 30 seconds, free.

Sources

Verdict last checked 2026-09-23.

Common questions

Does Imperial College London sponsor visas for its graduate finance training scheme?

Unconfirmed. Imperial College London publishes no sponsorship policy for its graduate finance training scheme, so we cannot state a firm answer. The three-year rotational scheme places Graduate Finance Analysts across at least three placements in faculty finance, commercial and central support teams, while Imperial funds the full CIMA qualification alongside a Level 7 apprenticeship. Imperial's own salary and benefits page confirms a fixed starting salary of £34,000 with progression tied to performance and exam success, but does not state a nationality or visa sponsorship policy anywhere on the pages checked.

Does the pay clear the UK Skilled Worker salary threshold?

The pay for this scheme clears the Skilled Worker salary threshold.

What is the catch international students miss with Imperial College London?

A separate search turned up a claim that Imperial skipped its 2026 graduate finance intake; the scheme's own current apply page does not repeat that pause, so confirm live recruitment status before assuming either way.

How should I confirm Imperial College London's sponsorship before applying?

Read the specific vacancy on Imperial College London's careers site, ask its early-careers team directly, and check the employer on the gov.uk Register of Licensed Sponsors. Policies and thresholds change, so treat this page as a starting point and confirm for the exact role and cycle.

Other public sector schemes

Before you apply

Scan your CV against UK applicant tracking systems for free, then tailor it to the schemes that can actually sponsor you.

Other public sector schemes we track

Sponsorship data: Home Office register + job ad wording. Not immigration advice, verify on gov.uk. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.