Liberty Specialty Markets: does its liberty specialty markets graduate programme sponsor a UK visa?

No published policyLiberty Specialty Markets Graduate Programme (Actuarial route, IFoA study support)

Unconfirmed. Liberty Specialty Markets publishes no sponsorship policy for its liberty specialty markets graduate programme, so we cannot state a firm answer. The two-year rotational graduate programme covers Underwriting, Claims, Actuarial, and support functions such as Digital Transformation, Data and Analytics, with a buddy and mentoring support from day one. Actuarial students get the opportunity to study for IFoA exams, with equivalent Cert CII or financial qualification study support in other tracks.

Sponsors grads?
Not published
Pay vs threshold
Not published
Opportunity
graduate scheme
2027 cycle
No published date as of 23 September 2026
Confidence
medium
Opportunity to study for your Cert CII qualification, IFoA exams (Actuarial Students) or financial qualification (Finance students)
Liberty Specialty Markets, from its own careers pages
The catch: Salary and visa sponsorship are not stated on the early careers overview page itself; the 2:1 academic bar quoted here is drawn from the placement-student section, so the graduate-programme bar specifically was not separately confirmed.

Applying to Liberty Specialty Markets? Check your CV first.

Most graduate applications are filtered by an ATS before a human ever sees them. Scan your CV against a real job description in 30 seconds, free.

Sources

Verdict last checked 2026-09-23.

Common questions

Does Liberty Specialty Markets sponsor visas for its liberty specialty markets graduate programme?

Unconfirmed. Liberty Specialty Markets publishes no sponsorship policy for its liberty specialty markets graduate programme, so we cannot state a firm answer. The two-year rotational graduate programme covers Underwriting, Claims, Actuarial, and support functions such as Digital Transformation, Data and Analytics, with a buddy and mentoring support from day one. Actuarial students get the opportunity to study for IFoA exams, with equivalent Cert CII or financial qualification study support in other tracks.

Does the pay clear the UK Skilled Worker salary threshold?

The pay for this scheme is not published clearly enough to judge against the threshold.

What is the catch international students miss with Liberty Specialty Markets?

Salary and visa sponsorship are not stated on the early careers overview page itself; the 2:1 academic bar quoted here is drawn from the placement-student section, so the graduate-programme bar specifically was not separately confirmed.

How should I confirm Liberty Specialty Markets's sponsorship before applying?

Read the specific vacancy on Liberty Specialty Markets's careers site, ask its early-careers team directly, and check the employer on the gov.uk Register of Licensed Sponsors. Policies and thresholds change, so treat this page as a starting point and confirm for the exact role and cycle.

Other banking & finance schemes

Before you apply

Scan your CV against UK applicant tracking systems for free, then tailor it to the schemes that can actually sponsor you.

Other banking finance schemes we track

Sponsorship data: Home Office register + job ad wording. Not immigration advice, verify on gov.uk. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.